Recognizing the Grace of God

Grace is God’s ability made available for us. It is His ability to do for us what we can’t do for ourselves. It is unmerited or unearned favor. It is what came through Christ and out acceptance of Him as Lord and Saviour.  I have been working tonight on a project that I started back in 2006 that has been somewhat dormant.  As I looked back at the work that had been done, I questioned myself as to how I was able to do so much with so little . . . including time, and I wondered how, when I resurrect this project, will I be able to execute it at the level at which it was once executed. Then I thought about the Grace. I realized that during that time it was the Grace of God that allowed me to do that work and that it was not me of my own power. I realized that God saw my heart in wanting to see this work completed and supernaturally gave me the ability to carry it out. Learn to recognize the Grace of God and know that there is more and more Grace available to you as you begin to spend more and more time with Him and grow your faith.

Here are a few scriptures about Grace. You are saved through faith by Grace. You can’t save yourself. It’s only through the power of God can one be saved. See Ephesians 2:8. Just like God gives you Grace to be saved, He can give you Grace for any and every area of your life. Let’s look at John 1:14 here which teaches us that God is FULL of Grace . . . John 1:14 And the Word became flesh and dwelt among us, and we have seen his glory, glory as of the only Son from the Father, full of grace and truth. God wants to share that fullness with you. If you have not received the Grace of God and you don’t know if you are saved, or you want to be saved, send us an email at sow-the-word@hotmail.com or reply to this post.

Leave a Reply

